We were asked to choose 3 minutes of a film and print-screen 10 moments that story-board what happened.

It was surprisingly difficult, especially with the print-screens being blurry and trying to decide what moments would make sense in the set to somebody who had never seen the film.

I chose the Avengers film.

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

 

I don’t think the moment where it cuts from Iron Man to Pepper Potts in the jet makes sense, though I did consider it important to the scene. I possibly should of done another print-screen explaining that moment more, but at that point I would be sacrificing other parts.

To put it shortly, it is incredibly difficult to storyboard, but at the same time vital. I think it will be easier to storyboard when I am sticking more to my own images and footage as I will not have to conform to something that I know must happen.

