Creative Writing Lecture 

Often the most arresting photojournalism reveals an emotion you can empathise with.

  • Grief
  • Pain
  • Anger
  • Sympathy
  • Sadness
  • Joy

 

Your Values

Global

  • Equality
  • Caring for others

Personal

  • Happiness
  • Religion
  • Creativity
  • Relationships
  • Intelligence

 

What would you die/ fight for?

 

Protecting another: If I saw someone about to die or being hurt I would rather risk my own life to try and help them than live the rest of my life knowing I did nothing.

 

My family

My friends

My pets probably

 

Story or Prose Poem

I want to take everything, my family, friends, pets, everyone and everything that I hold most dear. The incapability to do this tears through my heart. But I still have my memories and my life, something others are not so fortunate to have. But I want more, I want to keep a document of everything that happens to me so that, one day, this time I spent apart from the ones I love can still be shared with them. So I will take a camera, so that I can keep these memories safe, and pictures of everything I hold dear so they never fade from my memory.

 

Homework

  • Work on story
  • Use story as inspiration for a series of photos
  • Bring your images so you can read an show your images.
