After showing my images to my peer group and lecturer, I have been given a lot of feedback on my idea and how it fits with the photographs I have produced.

It was put to me that my idea was interesting, but the images themselves don’t necessary work with it, as they are not entirely straight on, flat, photographs, but rather interesting images showing the shape of the body and the imperfections on my skin from different angles.

I was told that if I wanted to continue with my idea, I would have to sacrifice the photographs that, though very strong, don’t fit with the idea.

So while an image like this might be considered neutral enough to fit in with the idea of a medical autopsy type display …
Screen Shot 2014-03-05 at 19.52.53

This image shows a more interesting angle and perspective, introducing the shape and contortion of the body into the mix, creating a photo that doesn’t fit the detached feeling I was thinking of creating.  
Screen Shot 2014-03-05 at 19.52.24

 

While I did really like my previous idea, I am actually really keen on some of the photographs I took that don’t necessarily fit with the concept. With this in mind, I am considering developing and researching a new idea.

 

I took these photographs of myself in a very personal and intimate manner, and I do believe there might be something more interesting to consider exploring that route.

