These are the images I have chosen for my final artefact.

Screen Shot 2014-03-05 at 22.20.12 Screen Shot 2014-03-05 at 22.20.30

 

I did place them through photoshop to do some basic editing due to my dislike of the colour of the photographs.

However, true to the ideas of my project, I removed nothing from my images.

In fact, I made my images as true to real life as possible, making my blemishes and imperfections as noticeable as they are to me in every day life. The lighting from the studio had washed some of the them out so I rectified that. I did the complete opposite of what the media does.

This is my raw file photographs uploaded to photoshop.
Screen Shot 2014-03-05 at 22.29.40
The main thing I did was drop the temperature of the images and increase the clarity. This got rid of the sickly orange tone and made my skin and imperfection much more the focus of attention.
Screen Shot 2014-03-05 at 22.30.05
This is how one of my images looks after the small tweaks I made
Screen Shot 2014-03-05 at 22.30.36
I like how the image colours resemble that of some of Elinor Caruccis work.

 

I understand that people may think it is hypocritical to edit my images when I want these to be a truthful representation unlike the media, but I honestly believe the small amount of editing I have done to these makes them drastically more truthful and ‘uninterrupted by the noise of unnatural colour and washing out of the skin and it’s imperfections that got picked up in the studio.

 

