This is the Contact Sheet of my photo-shoot for the final Artefact.

It was a difficult shoot to do on my own, but considering the nature of the shoot I didn’t want to have anybody else in the studio at the time.

I tried lots of different angles and photographed every imperfection I could think of and physically reach with the camera. This involved an impressive level on contortion on my part and a lot of patience. I had to set the camera up on a ten second timer and make sure the camera was manually focused on the right spot. I then had to make sure that I stood in the right spot for the photograph.

If I was going to do this again, I was either get an assistant, or a long range release button of some kind.  
Screen Shot 2014-03-05 at 12.39.58

Screen Shot 2014-03-05 at 12.40.16

The photos are looking a little yellow in my opinion, but that can be easily changed. I really like some of the interesting shapes my body creates in the photographs, though maybe the more conceptual feel of these photographs doesn’t suit with my current idea?

Camera Settings for this photo-shoot: 1/4 + F 5.6

Screen Shot 2014-03-06 at 02.01.04

 

