After deciding on a leather cover through experimentation, I contacted my friend Jason who is a leather worker, arranged to spend a day with him creating my cover. He designed it so that I could have the cover and add the contents after its creation, as I was still working on the book binding at the time.

I am absolutely thrilled with it. I think it is stunning and beyond even how I envisioned it to be.

I took David Moores advice, and instead of having just any old butterfly engraved on the front, I drew my butterfly necklace and engraved that in instead.

Jason was fantastic help. His expertise are beyond anything I could of achieved on my own, yet he was still incredibly insistent that I be intimately involved with the whole process and not leave everything to him.

72 73

