This is the first shoot I have done for my project, and have spent a long time in the darkroom practicing my printing techniques. It is obvious I need to improve this skill with further practice and possibly help from a professional.

I am building on the ideas I developed in PHONAR of my object photographs, and have also begun experimenting further with scratching and deforming my self portraits.

I think the physical distressing of the images works best on the self portraits, and soesn;t really bring much to the still lives.

Interestingly, I discovered an old photograph of myself when I was younger, and have begun considering incorporating it into my project. The fact I am holding a butterfly in the image, and it is before what happened when I was 14, and the significance of the butterfly necklace in my work, could create a very interesting connection between my narrative.
19 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35

